CampStack costs $49 a month, or $490 if you pay for the year. That price covers every feature, every reservation and every user. There is no setup fee, no contract and no fee added to your guests' checkout.
This page lists exactly what you pay, what is included, what is not, and how that compares with the rest of the market. Every competitor number below comes from the vendor's own public page, with the date we checked it.
The price
| Price |
|---|
| Directory listing and claim | Free for every park |
|---|
| Software, monthly | $49 a month |
|---|
| Software, yearly | $490 a year (about $40.83 a month, two months free) |
|---|
| Setup fee | None |
|---|
| Contract | None. Cancel any time |
|---|
| Reservations | Unlimited |
|---|
| Users | Unlimited |
|---|
| Guest booking fee | None. Never |
|---|
| Card processing | Stripe's standard rate, passed through at cost |
|---|
The launch offer
CampStack launched in 2026, and we want your first season with us to be low risk. Under the launch offer:
- You start with a 14-day trial.
- The software stays free until your park takes its first 25 online bookings through CampStack.
- After that, you pay $49 a month or $490 a year.
- The rate you start at is locked for life. If our price goes up for new customers, yours does not.
The 14-day trial turns into a paid plan unless you cancel. Under the launch offer, nothing is billed until the first 25 online bookings are done. You can cancel at any point before billing starts and you owe nothing.
What is included
Everything. There are no tiers.
- Reservation grid for nightly, weekly, monthly and seasonal stays
- Online booking page and a widget for your own website
- Stripe Connect payouts straight to your park's bank account
- Seasonal and monthly billing
- POS-lite for firewood, ice, propane and other camp store items
- Reports, with export to a file
- Roles, so each person sees what they need
- Unlimited users and unlimited reservations
- Import from a CSV, an Excel file, or your directory listing
- A full data export whenever you ask
If we ever add a feature, it goes into the same plan. We do not sell add-on modules.
What card processing costs
Guests pay by card through Stripe. Stripe charges a standard processing rate on each payment, and it publishes that rate on its US pricing page. We pass that rate through at cost. CampStack never adds a percentage or a per-transaction fee on top.
Two things to know. First, every online payment system has a card processing cost, so you will see one with any tool you choose. It is separate from the software price. Second, the money goes from your guest to Stripe to your park. CampStack never holds your guests' money.
We do not print Stripe's rate here as a number, because Stripe can change it and we do not want our page to be out of date. Check the link above for the current rate.
No setup fee, no contract, cancel any time
There is no fee to get started. We do not charge for onboarding, for the booking page, for importing your data or for training. There is no contract and no minimum term. If you pay monthly, you can stop at the end of the month. If you pay yearly, you are billed once a year. Read our refund terms before you choose the yearly plan.
When you leave, you can export your sites, guests, reservations and payments as files. Your records belong to you.
How the market is priced
We looked at the public pricing pages of the main campground software vendors on October 25, 2026. Where a number is not published, the table says so rather than guessing. Pricing changes, so click the source before you decide.
| Product | What the park pays | What the guest pays | Setup and contract | Source |
|---|
| CampStack | $49/month or $490/year, flat | Nothing from CampStack, ever | No setup fee, no contract | This page |
|---|
| Campspot | Monthly amount not published | Guest-paid booking fee for online reservations; amount not published by Campspot | No long-term contracts, no setup fees (Campspot) | Campspot pricing |
|---|
| Firefly Reservations | $3.50 per unit booked; $3.50/month per current long-term reservation | Park may pass the fee on to the guest | No setup fees, no contracts | Firefly pricing |
|---|
| CampLife | $3.00 per reservation, $99 monthly minimum (greater of the two) on the All Features plan; Premium from $249/month | Park may pass the service fee on to the guest | Onboarding deposit $100 to $250 by park size, credited after go-live | CampLife pricing |
|---|
| RoverPass | Small parks: $99/month minimum, $3.50 per reservation credited toward it. Medium: $3.50 per reservation, no monthly fee. Large: from $1.50 per reservation | Park chooses whether the park or the camper pays | Setup fee not published | RoverPass pricing |
|---|
| Campground Master | $795 one time, no monthly fees | Not published | $795 one time; Windows desktop program | Campground Master |
|---|
| Park With Us | Free to the park | 6% on online bookings, 2% point of sale or invoice, 0% offline | No setup fees, no contracts | Park With Us pricing |
|---|
| Campground Commander | One-time $775; card processing through Basys | A surcharge option is shown to the customer at checkout | Contract not stated | Campground Commander |
|---|
| Newbook Essentials | $3.50 per booking (single-site operators) | Not published | Not published | Newbook Essentials |
|---|
| ResNexus | Example on a ResNexus comparison page: $185/month for a 75-unit scenario, with no reservation fees on online or phone bookings. This is ResNexus's own claim | $0 per ResNexus | Not published | ResNexus vs CampLife |
|---|
| Staylist | Quote only; no prices published | Not published | Not published | Staylist pricing |
|---|
Prices checked October 2026. Card processing is extra on every platform that takes payments online.
A few notes on that table:
- Campspot does not publish its guest fee amount. See our Campspot comparison for what it does publish.
- CampLife and RoverPass both describe a monthly minimum. Read it as: you pay the larger of the minimum or the per-reservation total, not both added together.
- Firefly's fee is per unit booked within a reservation, so a reservation with two units costs more than one.
- Campground Master is the cheapest on paper, but it is installed desktop software. Its site says online reservations run through a separate booking engine from Leisure Interactive, priced by that company. Our Campground Master comparison goes into that.
What each model costs at 300, 800 and 1,500 bookings a year
We use one simple assumption throughout, so you can swap in your own numbers: one unit per booking, and the park pays the per-booking fee. Minimums are applied across 12 months. Card processing is excluded everywhere because it varies by card, not by vendor.
| Bookings a year | CampStack | Firefly ($3.50) | CampLife ($3.00, $99 min) | RoverPass small park ($3.50, $99 min) |
|---|
| 300 | $490 | $1,050 | $1,188 | $1,188 |
|---|
| 800 | $490 | $2,800 | $2,400 | $2,800 |
|---|
| 1,500 | $490 | $5,250 | $4,500 | $5,250 |
|---|
How we got those numbers:
- Firefly: bookings times $3.50. 300 x 3.50 = 1,050. 800 x 3.50 = 2,800. 1,500 x 3.50 = 5,250.
- CampLife: the larger of bookings times $3.00 or $99 times 12 months ($1,188). 300 x 3 = 900, so the $1,188 minimum applies. 800 x 3 = 2,400. 1,500 x 3 = 4,500. If your bookings bunch into the summer, the true total is at least these figures, because the minimum applies each month.
- RoverPass small park: the larger of bookings times $3.50 or $1,188. 300 x 3.50 = 1,050, so $1,188 applies. 800 x 3.50 = 2,800. 1,500 x 3.50 = 5,250. RoverPass's pricing page says the tier depends on park size; it does not state the cutoffs in the text we reviewed, so your park may sit in the medium tier (no monthly fee).
- Campspot and Park With Us charge the guest, not the park, so they are not in this table. See the booking fee calculator to see what guests pay.
- Campground Master is a one-time $795. Across five years that is $795, against $2,450 for five years of CampStack at $490. If a desktop system with no monthly cost is what you need, it is cheaper, and we say so on our Campground Master comparison.
If the launch offer applies, your first year with CampStack costs less than $490 because the software is free until your 25th online booking.
How to pay
You choose monthly ($49) or yearly ($490) when you start, and you can switch later. The yearly plan saves $98 compared with twelve monthly payments.
Questions owners ask before they sign up
Will the price go up? Under the launch offer, your rate is locked for life. We make no promise about what we charge new customers later.
Do you charge more for more sites? No. A 20-site park and a 200-site park pay the same.
Do you charge for extra staff logins? No. Users are unlimited.
What if I only want the free listing? Claim it and stop there. You never have to buy the software.
Ready to try it? Start the 14-day trial or read how to switch from your current system. Back to campground reservation software.